63°Rain

Reston Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Thursday, September 27
Saturday, September 29
Sunday, September 30
Wednesday, October 3
Thursday, October 4
Saturday, October 6
Sunday, October 7
October 7 11:00am - 4:00pm

2018 Arts Herndon Children’s Literary Festival

ArtSpace Herndon

750 Center Street

Herndon, Virginia 20170 Map

Event Info

Arts Herndon – The Fall is the perfect time to celebrate children’s literacy with a Children’s Literary Festival. The Arts Herndon Children’s Literary Festival will take place during our Arts Week here in the Town of Herndon. The Festival will take place on Sunday, October 7, 2018, 11:00am – 4:00pm and is sponsored in part by the National Endowment for the Arts.
We anticipate record crowds as the Arts Herndon Children’s Literary Festival features guest authors, illustrators and publishers as well as food trucks from the DMV, live entertainment, art projects and Artisans. Here you can buy all kinds of books and specialty artwork for young readers and the first 300 kids get a free book from renowned author Kwame Alexander.
Celebrating literature and promoting literacy in our community is our goal.

In collaboration with local author, Kwame Alexander, Arts Herndon presents the first Herndon Children’s Literary Festival.

Category: Kids (3)
Tuesday, October 9
Wednesday, October 10
Thursday, October 11
Friday, October 12
Saturday, October 13
Tuesday, October 16
Wednesday, October 17
Thursday, October 18
Friday, October 19
Saturday, October 20
October 20 8:00am - 12:00pm

Shatterproof Rise Up Against Addiction 5K Walk/Run

Reston Town Center

1825 Discovery St.

Reston, Virginia 20190 Map

Event Info

Shatterproof, a national nonprofit dedicated to ending the stigma of addiction will host the National Capital Area 5K Walk/Run at Reston Town in Reston, VA on October 20, 2018. This event will bring together the community to rise up against addiction and support family, friends, neighbors, and coworkers impacted by the disease of addiction.

You are invited to show support for anyone who has been touched by addiction and bring the disease of addiction into the light. Guests will have the opportunity to engage in activities geared towards uniting the community and promoting positive change. Event highlights include: The Shatterproof Community Village, which will showcase substance use disorder resources from local organizations; The Memorial Gallery, featuring photos and stories of lost loved ones; a Celebrate Recovery area, a space to unite with hundreds of others in recovery; and more.

Register today at: https://www.shatterproof5k.org/nationalcapitalarea

For mor information on Shatterproof, please visit https://www.shatterproof.org/

Questions about the 5K? Contact Jasmine Bass at [email protected] or (203) 247-9581

Category: Fundraiser (2)
October 20 1:45pm - 2:30pm

BOO AT THE POOL

Reston Community Center

2310 Colts Neck Road

Reston, Virginia 20191 Map

Category: Kids (3)
Sunday, October 21
Tuesday, October 23
October 23 10:00am - 2:30pm

Safe Driving as You Age

Reston Community Center-Hunters Woods

2310 Colts Neck Road

Reston, Virginia 20191 Map

Category: Health (1)
Load More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list