RCA LogoSridhar Ganesan has been elected as the Reston Citizens Association new president.

He replaces Colin Mills, who did not run for re-election.

Ganesan is an RCA board member from the North Point District who has been involved in many local issues and organizations the past several years.

John Hanley, Hunters Woods District director, was re-elected by the Board as RCA’s Vice President, a position that he has held for the past two years. Board Member Nick Georgas was elected as Secretary and Joe Leighton was reelected to the position of Treasurer.

Incumbent Hunters Woods District Director Constance Hartke was re-elected to the Board. Dennis Hays was elected to the Board as an At Large Director.

Hank Schonzeit joined the Board as a new Director from Town Center/Lake Anne/Tall Oaks District, while Robin Hogan also joined the board as a new Director from South Lakes District.

Online voting was open to all Small Tax District 5 (Reston) residents in June. More information on the RCA directors can be found on RCA’s website, www.rcareston.com.


Subscribe to our mailing list